Toggle menu

Development Management Committee

Meetings of the Development Management Committee consist of twelve District Councillors and are held approximately every four weeks on a Wednesday.

DM Committee meetings are live streamed on the internet. You can watch the live proceedings on our Engagement Portal

Watch LiveMinutes and AgendasWatch Previous Meetings

What do the Committee Do?

The full list of functions and procedure rules for Development Management Committee can be found in part 3b of the Constitution Delegation Scheme (see Our Constitution). The main function of the committee is to decide planning applications.

Not all planning applications go before Development Management Committee. If you have commented on an application which is going before the Committee, you will be notified in advance.

Can I speak at the meeting?

The Development Management Committee has provision for a public participation scheme. This allows an objector and a supporter to speak on each application which is presented to the Committee for a decision. Speakers have a maximum of three minutes (or five minutes for major applications) to make their case and, unless asked to clarify particular points, will not be able to speak after this.

To find out more about speaking at Development Management Committee, please follow this link.

Who are the Councillors on the Committee?

The current members of the Development Management Committee are:

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email