Toggle menu

Council Tax Setting Panel

The Full Council have given authority for the Council Tax Setting Panel to set out the Council Tax each year.

The panel set the Council Tax for the District, having taken into account the precepts provided to them by Devon County Council, Devon and Cornwall Police Authority, Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service and the Local Town and Parish Councils.

For more information about Council Tax, including what percentage each authority receives, please see How is my Council Tax Spent.

The Council Tax Setting panel consists of Four District Councillors:

A list of scheduled meetings can be found here. You can also find reports and minutes from previous meetings.

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email