Meetings of the Audit Committee consist of seven District Councillors who are appointed annually by Full Council.

The Committee meet five times a year, but can meet more often if needed.

A full list of scheduled meetings can be found here. You can also find reports and minutes of previous meetings.

The full list of functions and procedure rules for the Audit Committee can be found in Part 3b of the Constitution Delegation Scheme (see Our Constitution). The main responsibilities of the Committee are

  • to review and approve the Annual Statement of Accounts;
  • to consider the draft Annual Statement of Accounts; and,
  • to agree the Internal Audit Work Plan

Who are the District Councillors on Audit Committee?